All shades of Opinion in Government Team on Sri Lanka PSC




Parliamentary Select Committee on constitutional changes was appointed today.It comprises 19 members and is headed by Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva as its Chairman.

The other members are

External Affairs Minister  G.L. Peiris,

Health Minister Maithripala Sirisena,

Petroleum Minister Anura Priyadarshana Yapa,

Chief Government Whip Dinesh Gunawardane

, Traditional Industries and Small Enterprise Development Minister Douglas Devananda,

Environment Minister Susil Premajayantha,

Provincila Councils and Local Government Minister A.L.M. Athaullah,

Industry and Commerce Minister Rishad Bathiudeen,

Senor Minister D.E.W. Gunasekara, Science and Technlogy Minister Patali Champika Ranawaka,

Housing Minister Wimal Weerawansa,

Economic Development Minister Basil Rajapaksa,

Sugar Industries Development Minister Lakshman Seneviratne,

National Languages and Social Integration Minister Vasudeva Nanayakkara,

Deputy Minister Muttu Sivalingam,

Government MP Mrs. Sudarshani Fernandopull

and Government MP Janaka Bandara.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s